Igor Andreev

Klavierbegleitung - accompagnement musical

Igor Andreev was born in Kaliningrad in Russia and discovered his passion for the piano at the age of 5. After first musical impulses in Kaliningrad received from Vladimir Slobodyan, Igor was promoted at a young age at the Conservatory in St. Petersburg by Prof. Vladimir Suslov. He continued his studies at the University of the Arts in Berne in the class of Prof. Tomasz Herbut, where he devoted himself to the chamber music at the same time. 

In 2017, Igor completed his Master Specialized studies at the Bern University of the Arts and received the Tschumi Prize for the best graduate. In the current time he is developing artistically with Prof. Konstantin Lifschitz in Lucerne.
 
As a soloist and chamber musician Igor performs in concert halls throughout the world. He gives concerts as a soloist with symphony orchestras.
In addition to the solo repertoire Igor Andreev pays much attention to chamber music. He is a prize winner of the Sviridov International Competition in St. Petersburg (2005), Shostakovich International Competition in Moscow (2010) and the “Three centuries of classical romances” international competition in St. Petersburg (2012). He expands these multifaceted activities by collaborating with professors like Antonio Meneses, Gertrud Weinmeister and Tianwa Yang as an accompanist at the Bern University of the Arts where he works since 2015. Moreover, he gives concerts on historical fortepiano with viola professor Gertrud Weinmeister, and also performs together with Antonio Meneses.
 
In 2018 he founded his own Equilibris Piano Trio with whom he performs in the main festivals in Switzerland and in Europe, moreover since 2019 he runs his own project Piano Trio Fest.

Sie befinden sich: HomeMasterclassesDozierende

Igor Andreev

Klavierbegleitung - accompagnement musical

Igor Andreev wurde in Kaliningrad in Russland geboren und entdeckte bereits im Alter von 5 Jahren seine Leidenschaft für das Klavierspiel. Nach ersten musikalischen Impulsen in Kaliningrad, die er von Vladimir Slobodyan erhielt, wurde Igor schon in jungen Jahren am Konservatorium in St. Petersburg bei Prof. Vladimir Suslov gefördert. Er setzte sein Studium an der Hochschule der Künste in Bern in der Klasse von Prof. Tomasz Herbut fort, wo er sich gleichzeitig auch der Kammermusik widmete. 

2017 schloss Igor sein Master-Fachstudium an der Hochschule der Künste Bern ab und erhielt den Tschumi-Preis für den besten Absolventen.

Als Solist und Kammermusiker tritt Igor in Konzertsälen auf der ganzen Welt auf. Er konzertiert als Solist mit vielen bekannten Sinfonieorchestern.

Neben dem Solorepertoire schenkt Igor Andreev der Kammermusik große Aufmerksamkeit. Er ist Preisträger des Internationalen Sviridov-Wettbewerbs in St. Petersburg (2005), des Internationalen Schostakowitsch-Wettbewerbs in Moskau (2010) und des Internationalen Wettbewerbs "Drei Jahrhunderte der klassischen Romanzen" in St. Petersburg (2012). Diese vielfältigen Aktivitäten erweitert er durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Professoren wie Antonio Meneses, Gertrud Weinmeister und Tianwa Yang als Korrepetitor an der Hochschule der Künste Bern, wo er seit 2015 tätig ist. Außerdem konzertiert er mit der Bratschenprofessorin Gertrud Weinmeister auf dem historischen Hammerflügel und tritt auch gemeinsam mit Antonio Meneses auf.

2018 gründete er sein eigenes Equilibris Piano Trio, mit dem er an den wichtigsten Festivals in der Schweiz und in Europa auftritt, außerdem betreibt er seit 2019 sein eigenes Projekt Piano Trio Fest.